EUGBC elected a new Board

In the beginning of the meeting, the Chairman of the Board presented to the members the Council’s new Secretary General,Ambassador Zviad Chumburidze. Mr. Chumburidze greeted the members and spoke on the Council’s future plans and envisioned activities during 2013-2014. At the meeting, the members of EUGBC elected Emmanuel Haton from BP Europe as a Chairman of the Board, Badri Japaridzefrom IDS Borjomi Georgia as First Vice-Chairman of the Board and David Lee from Magticom as Second Vice-Chairman of the Board.Anders Marvik from Statoil, George Chirakadze from UGT, Nick Gvinadze from Gvinadze and Partners LLC, John Braeckeveldt from Gosselin Moving Georgia and David Loladze from Qatar Airways were elected as Directors of the Council (members of EUGBC Board).

The EUGBC members thanked Geir Westgaard, former Director of the Board from Statoil for his support and contribution to the Council in the previous years and welcomed his successor Anders Marvik to EUGBC Board.