Investor Council launched by the Government of Georgia and EBRD

On May 12th, EBRD President Suma Chakrabarti and Georgia’s Prime Minister Irakli Garibashvili signed a memorandum of understanding on setting up the Investors Council.

The signing ceremony was attended by EUGBC Secretary General, Mr. Zviad Chumburidze.

The Government of Georgia established Investors Council with support of EBRD to address specific obstacles that investors face.

Fifteen-member Investors Council is chaired by the PM and brings together members of the Government, Business Ombudsman, as well as representatives of Business Associations and International Financial Institutions. EUGBC Secretary General is invited to be part of the Investors Council .